Every semester an automated process is carried out on each campus to compare computer accounts for students, faculty, staff and guests with information stored in the Rutgers University databases. Accounts that are found to be “no longer current” are marked for deletion, and an email message is sent to each marked account warning of its impending closing.

Visit the Account Deletions page for details about this process.