Every semester an automated process is carried out on each campus to compare computer accounts for students, faculty, staff and guests with information stored in the Rutgers University databases. Accounts that are found to be “no longer current” are marked for deletion, and an email message is sent to each marked account warning of its impending closing. Please note that this process does not impact ScarletMail accounts in the same manner. Please refer to the ScarletMail FAQ for more information about that service.

The deletions for spring 2015 have been scheduled to take place April 20. Visit the Account Deletions page for details about this process.